Zone wiring

Post your questions and comments here.
Post Reply
Martinsj
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 6:04 pm

Zone wiring

Post by Martinsj »

I have 3 zone existing system with EWC-ST-3C, Master zone1 has 6 wires and no issue there as i have whats needed to wire Nest Gen3 leaving out wires O and B, Second floor zone3 has 3 wires only, W,Y,R and Basement zone2 also has 3 wires only, W,Y,R. i have purchase the upgrade controller NCM-300. how can i connect zones 2 and 3 with only 3 wires as i also need the C wire. Help
Cheers
Martinsj
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 6:04 pm

Re: Zone wiring

Post by Martinsj »

Hello, anyone there that could help with my issue? Help
Steven W.
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:13 am

Re: Zone wiring

Post by Steven W. »

For zone 2 and 3 you need the "C" wire for your nest stat to work. You will need to run a new wire or just go with a single stage none WIFI Stat

"Y" = Cool
"W" = Heat
"R" = Power
Steven R. Weisneck
Technical Engineer
Tel: (732) 446-3110 Ext. #461
www.ewccontrols.com
sweisneck@ewccontrols.com
Martinsj
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 6:04 pm

Re: Zone wiring

Post by Martinsj »

Hello Steven,

No option to run a C wire and i already have the Nest Stats, could i possibly use the Nest connector for that C wire
Steven W.
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:13 am

Re: Zone wiring

Post by Steven W. »

Yes you can use the nest connector
Steven R. Weisneck
Technical Engineer
Tel: (732) 446-3110 Ext. #461
www.ewccontrols.com
sweisneck@ewccontrols.com
Martinsj
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2023 6:04 pm

Re: Zone wiring

Post by Martinsj »

Thanks Steven, much appreciated.
Post Reply