NCM 300 Nest TSTAT

Post your questions and comments here.
Post Reply
rick62783
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 11:58 am

NCM 300 Nest TSTAT

Post by rick62783 »

I purchased 2 nest tstats and need to confirm if they will work with my set up. I currently have 18/6 run to each existing tstat and they are only using 4 of the 6 wires. I was told by google that I would need a control wire but they couldn't confirm that my unused wires would work. I am assuming I can take the unused Blue wires and connect to the C for each tstat on the control panel and then connect to the C on the new tstat. Am I missing something? See attached pics for existing setup
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Steven W.
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:13 am

Re: NCM 300 Nest TSTAT

Post by Steven W. »

You just need to hook up the "C" Common wire to the NCM 300 and the Nest thermostat and you will be good.
Steven R. Weisneck
Technical Engineer
Tel: (732) 446-3110 Ext. #461
www.ewccontrols.com
sweisneck@ewccontrols.com
rick62783
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 11:58 am

Re: NCM 300 Nest TSTAT

Post by rick62783 »

Thank you!
Post Reply