Have NCM-300 - How to test for zone/dampers

Post your questions and comments here.
Post Reply
jerlgrain
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:47 pm

Have NCM-300 - How to test for zone/dampers

Post by jerlgrain » Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:58 pm

Hello,
I bought a new to us house with one A/C unit with gas heat. It has the NCM-300 installed with two zones. One downstairs and one upstairs. I can get plenty of heat upstairs, but not much/any is being blown in the downstairs vents from what I can tell. I am wondering if our dampers are not working/opening/closing correctly - or if the NCM-300 board is not working, or both. Before I call a tech, is it possible for me to test if the dampers are working correctly or not? Home is about 15 years old. So I'm not sure if the NCM-300 and dampers are original to the house or not. I took a couple pictures of the board (attached) if it helps.

Thank you,
Jeremy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Paul Z.
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:05 pm

Re: Have NCM-300 - How to test for zone/dampers

Post by Paul Z. » Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:50 am

Call 18004463110X490 have a few questions.

jerlgrain
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: Have NCM-300 - How to test for zone/dampers

Post by jerlgrain » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:00 am

Paul,
Thank you so much for your help the other day. It was very kind of you to walk me through checking the board and determining our thermostat was bad. I got another one installed over the weekend and now everything is working great again.

Thanks again,
J

Post Reply